To remove a product from the Grid Connect App
- Tap on the device to open the device UI.
- Tap the device settings icon, represented by 3 vertical dots in the upper right corner.
- Tap 'Remove Device' at the bottom of the device settings screen.
- From here, you have a couple options:
- Remove - This option only clears the Wi-Fi credentials saved on the device, and certain data (like a custom device name) will persist.
- Remove and Delete Data - This will put the device back into a factory default state. Please note that some devices may require additional reset steps and it is always a good idea to check the product's instruction manual.
Some things to consider
- You can re-pair a device later if you decide to resume using it with the Grid Connect App.
- If you remove any products that were included in a group, they will automatically be removed from that group.
- If you delete a group, this will not delete the individual products.